Citytop School


We follow the basic EYFS teaching which sets standards for the learning development, and care of your child from 18monthsР5years. We ensure that children are provided with the highest quality experience. We also ensure that children learn  and develop well and are kept healthy and safe.

The seven(7) areas of learning:


This skill helps understand how to solve problems, learn to count and calculate more or less.


This is the foundation of reading, writing, communicating and socializing.

Communication and Language

This involves giving children opportunities to speak and listen in a range of situation and o develop their confidence and skills in expressing themselves.

Understanding the World

Guides children to make sense of their physical world and their community through opportunities to explore, observe and find out about people,places, technology and the environment .

Physical Development

Geography, biology, life sciences, music and art make up cultural subjects. Your child will be introduced to these subjects. The Montessori materials will help set a foundation for your child to develop an independent personality, adapt to his or her culture and become a useful member of the society.

Personal, Social an Emotional Development

Supports children to Learn to get on with others and make friends, understand and talk about feelings, learn about right and wrong, develop independence and ultimately feel good about themselves.

Expressive Art and Design

Supports children to explore and play with a wide range of media materials, as well as providing opportunities and encouragement for sharing their thoughts, ideas, and feelings through a variety of activities in art, music, movement, dance, roleplay, and design and technology.